Questioning

I know it has been quite a while since I posted last. The main reason for the break is because I haven’t really been driven to read anything related to the topic. For some reason, I am still excited about doing the pilgrimage but I have been recently questioning its validity as a formidable topic for the dissertation. Maybe it is because I still haven’t read enough to make up my mind what my special angle and view on the topic would be, or in what way I am going to tackle it and the lack of resolution to try and figure it out has been slowing me down.

I have quite a few article printed out, lying on my desk, waiting to be read, yet I just can’t bring myself to read them. Moreover, with preparing to leave for Japan is starting to stress me out a bit as well. I still need to go and apply for visa, get some medication together so that I can bring it into to Japan without being considered a dealer and I need to start thinking about packing. On top of that, if I were to plan my dissertation, I would most likely lose the 8 hours sleep routine that I have been so persistently maintaining for the past couple months. Or maybe I am just stressing a bit too much about everything and need to take a step back and look at the whole dissertation idea from afar. Maybe I could talk about it with other people and see what their ideas could be.

Either way, as of now, I am not longer sure whether I want to take the topic of Chichibu pilgrimage as my dissertation topic but at the same time I don’t have any back up plans. I will try to read some of the articles I mentioned earlier and write a review on them like I did before and hopefully in the process I will find the enthusiasm and willingness to do this topic. I will try to keep the potential readers of this blog updated as to what is going to happen. Even if I would decide against doing a dissertation based on religion, I would still post things about the pilgrimage I will certainly do on this blog.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

